Weekly Rides

This ride is at a steady 28kph pace with a few intervals. Sprints along the railway at Graceville, paceline along the Corso and efforts up Cemetry Hill & Gladstone road. Coffee at CJ's around 7am. This Thursday CJs are providing Christmas coffees.
Thu 28 Aug Wombles Classic Riverloop Regatta Hotel (Opposite) - Sylvan Rd 5.30am
Sun 31 Aug Sunday Ride - with the Captain TBA Regatta Hotel (opposite) - Sylvan Rd 6:00am
Tue 02 Sep Tuesday river loop - A, B C groups Regatta Hotel- Sylvan Road. 5:30am sharp
Thu 04 Sep Wombles Classic Riverloop Regatta Hotel (Opposite) - Sylvan Rd 5.30am
Sun 07 Sep Sunday Ride - with the Captain TBA Regatta Hotel (opposite) - Sylvan Rd 6:00am
Tue 09 Sep Tuesday river loop - A, B C groups Regatta Hotel- Sylvan Road. 5:30am sharp
Thu 11 Sep Wombles Classic Riverloop Regatta Hotel (Opposite) - Sylvan Rd 5.30am
Sun 14 Sep Sunday Ride - with the Captain TBA Regatta Hotel (opposite) - Sylvan Rd 6:00am
Tue 16 Sep Tuesday river loop - A, B C groups Regatta Hotel- Sylvan Road. 5:30am sharp
Thu 18 Sep Wombles Classic Riverloop Regatta Hotel (Opposite) - Sylvan Rd 5.30am
Sun 21 Sep Sunday Ride - with the Captain TBA Regatta Hotel (opposite) - Sylvan Rd 6:00am
Sun 28 Sep Sunday Ride - with the Captain TBA Regatta Hotel (opposite) - Sylvan Rd 6:00am

Events

Gold Coast 100 14 Sep
 

News

Amy Gillett Foundation Share... 21 Oct
Lifecycle Criterium washout ... 30 May
Autumn Criterium Announced 22 Feb
Why Mary wasn't riding 16 Aug
Gold Coast 100 entry open 09 Aug

The Wombles are a bunch of Brisbane-based, enthusiastic road cyclists who share a passion for riding.

The Wombles comprises riders of all standards but is particularly suited to riders who are working their way to their peak.